Enter the Global Shining Light Awards

Suggest edits

Every two years, the Global Investigative Journalism Network (GIJN) honors outstanding investigative journalism in a developing or transitioning country, done under threat, duress or in the direst of conditions with its Global Shining Light Award.

Submissions must have been broadcast or published between January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2022, and the deadline to submit is February 28, 2023. Find out more about the past winners, submission criteria and prizes on its site here.

Happening this week:

Worth a read:


Upcoming events:

Category: Newsletter